Skip to main content

The Seven Hills School: Electronic Resources A-Z

Welcome to the Young Family Library!

A-Z List

A-K
L-Z

*ABC-CLIO American Government

*ABC-CLIO American History

*ABC-CLIO Cross Searchable Databases

*ABC-CLIO Daily Life through History

*ABC-CLIO eBook Collection

*ABC-CLIO Pop Culture Universe

*ABC-CLIO World at War

*ABC-CLIO World Geography

*ABC-CLIO World History: Ancient & Medieval

*ABC-CLIO World History: Modern

*Bloom's Literary Reference Online

British Library Digitised Manuscripts (primary sources)

CareerOneStop

*CountryWatch

Critical Issues in American History

*CultureGrams

Digital Public Library of America (primary sources)

*Digital Video Collection (INFOhio) 

 Easybib 

*EBSCO Biography Reference Bank (INFOhio)

*EBSCO Consumer Health Complete (INFOhio)

*EBSCO Literary Reference Center (INFOhio)

*EBSCO Points of View Reference Center (INFOhio)

*EBSCO Science Reference Center (INFOhio)

*EBSCO Student Research Center Gr 9-12 (INFOhio) 

*Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (INFOhio) 

Encyclopedia of World Biography

FedStats

Foreign Language Dictionaries

French Language & Literature

French Verb Conjugation

*Gale American Decades Primary Sources ebook

*Gale Artemis

Searches Literature Resource Center, LitFinder and Twayne's

*Gale Databases

*Gale Environmental Science ebook

*Gale Junior Reference Collection

*Gale Literature Resource Center

*Gale LitFINDER for Schools 

*Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

 Great source if you need to research a variety of viewpoints on a particular topic

*Gale Primary Sources for History

*Gale Science in Context

*Gale Student Resources in Context

Information on all core subjects from Science to Literature to History

*Gale Twayne’s Author Series

Gilder Lehrman Inst. of American History

*GVRL ebooks

Primary Sources for History, American History,     Environmental Science, Biomes, Health & Wellness, Social Justice in Literature

*Hispanica Saber (INFOhio)

Image Search (copyright friendly options)

*INFOhio Discovery Portal

Internet History Sourcebook Project

Internet Public Library

*JSTOR 

Khan Academy for SAT Prep

 

   

*L'Encyclopedie Decouverte (INFOhio)

LIFE Photo Archive (primary sources)

ΘLearn360

   multi-media resources

*Learning Express

   practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks

Library of Congress American Memory (primary sources)

Library of Congress Chronicling America (primary sources)

*Literature Online (INFOhio)

Mango Languages (7hills email and pw)

Medline

National Archives (primary sources)

*netTrekker

NetWellness

NYPL Digital Collection (primary sources)

ΘOxford English Dictionary

Perseus Greek and Roman (Latin) Materials

Public Libary

Questia - ues your 7hills email and password

Research Process – Helpful Guide

   Use this resource to plan and execute your project

*Science Online (INFOhio)

*SIRS Decades: 20th Century American Sources

*SIRS Government Reporter

*SIRS Issues Researcher

   Covering the leading issues most studied and debated by    students

*SIRS Knowledge Source

*Soundzabound 

   Royalty free music

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

*TeachingBooks

   Fiction and nonfiction books in any discipline

*Testing & Education Reference Center

*Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success

*World Book Academic (INFOhio)

 *World Book Advanced (INFOhio)

World Digital Library (primary sources)

World Factbook (US CIA)

 

For Teachers

Professional Development eBooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* = needs a password off campus

Need a Password??

Visit our library page on Schoology and look for the passwords document in Resources.

Cite Your Sources!!!

Citing your sources doesn't have to be hard. Just remember to get the information while you are in the source!

EasyBib

Register for free with EasyBib and:

  • save all your citations
  • create folders to stay organized
  • use Notes to help layout your paper
  • build an Outline

Need Help??

We're here to assist you. Don't hesitate to ask for help!

librarian@7hills.org