It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Seven Hills School: Journal & Magazine Articles
FROM HOME: LOGIN UNDER THE MYJSTOR TAB. The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back run or core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600's. New Titles and disciplines are being added regularly.
As of September 2006, 641 journals are included. The entire JSTOR archive consists of the Arts & Sciences Collections, the Health & General Sciences Collection, and the Biological Sciences Collection . The newest 1 to 10 years of a journal are not included because of the "moving wall" policy. "The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program." This policy gives "publishers protection from the threat of lost revenues if recent issues were available in the archive."
Google Scholar contains academic articles online.
It's a good place to check in addition to journal/ magazine databases.
If you find an article you can't access, the librarian may be able to get it for you. Just ask!