It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOHost)Biography Collection Complete offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. This database features more than 177,000 full-text biographies from many different sources. Courtesy Ocean State Libraries.
ABC-CLIO World History: The Modern EraWorld History: The Modern Era (covering history from the Renaissance to today) is the latest update of the reference standard of electronic history reference materials for high school and high-level middle school coursework.
Encyclopedia of World History: GovernmentsProvides a broad overview of national governments throughout history, explaining their structures and histories, key players and events, and how governments effect, and are affected by, social change. 2 volumes. c. 2008.
Provides a broad overview of national governments throughout history, explaining their structures and histories, key players and events, and how governments effect, and are affected by, social change. 2 volumes. c. 2008.
ABC-CLIO World GeographyWorld Geography provides authoritative content and online tools that develop students’ global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.
CountryWatchWebsite for the world. CountryWatch is an information provider for those needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
CultureGramsCultureGrams series is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.